wakened wednesday

I failed my way to success. – Thomas Edison

Happy Wakened Wednesday!

One of the easiest ways to not succeed is to not fail. Not failing means not trying. And not trying is the only way to make sure you do not get to where you want to go. So if there has been a task lurking in front of you for a while that you have been too nervous, scared, or intimidated to try; DO IT. Today.

{I have been too nervous to start up my job search again, because I am sick of the inbox still filled with the e-mails that I expect. I want, no, I need, to see e-mails that I don’t expect; ones asking for more information, for interviews, for anything regarding my resume. So today, I am going to pick up that search again and forget my fear – because if I stop applying, companies aren’t hearing from me, and it is not their job to find me. It is my job to find my dream career.}

So, find your inspiration for whatever it is that needs to be done, and get it done. Not failing means not succeeding; we all need to fail.

Leave a Reply

